Program Schedule

Date Name Location Info/Results  
Tue, 31 Aug 2010 Junior Striders Fall XC Begins Centennial High School
Sun, 12 Sep 2010 Centennial High School Results  
Sun, 19 Sep 2010 Brunswick High School Results    
Sun, 26 Sep 2010 Olney Agricultural Center Results    
Sun, 03 Oct 2010 Catoctin High School Results    
Sun, 10 Oct 2010 Kemptown Park Results    
Sun, 17 Oct 2010 Centennial High School Results    
Sun, 24 Oct 2010 Middletown High School Results    
Sun, 31 Oct 2010 Smithsburg High School Results  
Sat, 11 Dec 2010 USATF National Meet Veteran's Park Meet Results

Program Information

Junior Striders Fall XC - 2010

October 20

Please plan to come to the Junior Striders XC awards celebration on Saturday October 23. ALL ARE WELCOME and those that have run in at least one the XC races this fall, including the Two Person XC Relay this Saturday morning, will receive a team medal! Arrive by 9:30am if you can and please bring a snack and drink to share (pot luck style). Bring some lawn chairs, a football, frisbee, running shoes and cameras as we can all hang out and have a good time before we hand out the team awards at 11am. The party will be over before 12pm. It will likely be chilly early on so dress in layers. Here is the address, the Belmont Conference Center, 6555 Belmont Woods Rd., Elkridge, MD 21075. PLEASE BE CAREFUL DRIVING ON Belmont Woods Road as it is a narrow country road, follow signs to Manor House and follow parking instructions.

I am sorry if I have confused you. I am holding 2 events at the same Belmont Conference Center location this Saturday morning as the Two Person XC Relay race will start at 9am and when it is over we will move on to the Junior Striders awards celebration - 2 different events! Of course anyone, kids and adults, are welcome to run the Two Person XC Relay that morning. Volunteers are needed for the Two Person XC Relay as well if you want to help out.

Thursday October 21 is the last practice of the season